Simple Switch: Go and tell.

Spare Some Time

It was inevitable. I can still hear his voice saying these words that, to this day, remain locked up in the deep recesses of my mind. “Son, your room is a mess and you need to go clean it up” he would say with harsh tone. This phrase was one that was uttered to me on, what felt like, a daily basis.

I was (some would suggest I still am) a particularly messy kid when I was younger. I would leave blocks of Legos, various action figures and scraps of what was, at one time, delicious food splattered on the floor of my room. The messes I left always prompted my dad to say “son, your room is a mess and you need to go clean it up” to which I would always reply “do I have to?”

Whether I liked it or not I had a responsibility. Looking back…

View original post 377 more words

Leave a Reply

