Patterns from the Passages

 

I noticed a particular pattern today that I want to share with you.

In Isaiah 43-45, the pattern is found in what God is saying to the nation of Israel.

  1. First, God says to Israel, “I will restore you.”
  2. Second, God says to Israel, “I am able to restore you.”
  3. Third, God says to Israel, “I need wholehearted restoration from you.”

In Isaiah 43, notice the following:

  1. “I will restore you” – Verses 1-2, 5-7, 14b
  2. “I am able to restore you” – Verses 3, 11-14a, 15
  3. “I need wholehearted restoration from you” – Verses 22-24

In Isaiah 44, notice the following:

  1. “I will restore you” – Verses 3-4, 21b-22a, 26b-28
  2. “I am able to restore you” – Verses 2a, 6-7, 8b
  3. “I need wholehearted restoration from you” – Verses 9-17 (especially 14, 16-17), 22b

In Isaiah 45, notice the following:

  1. “I will restore you” – Verses 2-3a, 5b
  2. “I am able to restore you” – Verses 5a, 6b, 7b, 8, 11-13, 17-18
  3. “I need wholehearted restoration from you” – Verses 20-22, 25

God is able to restore you, spiritually. He will, if you will do your part. Won’t you make the simple switch? Won’t you be restored by Him today?

 

Leave a Reply

