When the Bible Makes Me Sick

“Without question, there has never been a period within the past century when so many people have known so little about the Word of the Living God. Biblical ignorance is at an epidemic level, even among those who profess to be true followers of Christ. We simply must encourage more study of the divine Writings” (Wayne Jackson, A Study Guide to Greater Bible Knowledge, 8).

Do you agree? I do. The Bible makes me sick when I fail to study it. Well, actually, I make myself spiritually sick when I do not study.

Are you studying? Do you earnestly desire spiritual healing? I hope you do. If not, will you make the simple switch in your study life?

Leave a Reply

